Breaking Dawn Part 1 Replica Jewelry

Breaking Dawn part 2 is the last of the Twilight Saga movies.  While I enjoy the series, I far prefer the books.  I also have friends who have not read the books or seen the movies and yet completely despise the series.  Whatever.

The replica addict in me jumped on the many BD replicas, some from the first movie and some from the second.  I am most especially attracted to the jewelry replicas that all the Cullens wear.  Since there’s so many of them, I decided to split them between what was released when BD Part 1 came out and those released when BD Part 2 arrived.

I will admit, though, some of these items I held off getting for a while.  Good thing too because I got some of them at a reduced price.

Rosalie’s BD pendant

rosalie_pendant

I loved Rosalie’s original Cullen pendant, and I’m still trying to save enough to get the sterling version from Artisan’s Designs.  But this one caught my eye very quickly.  I love how it’s similar in its placement and relative simplicity, but different in this coloring and overall design.  Initially I disliked Rosalie but her character started to grow on me towards the very end of New Moon.  And at $9.99 from Target.com, what is not to love about this?

Alice’s BD triple pendant

alice_pendant

I much prefer Alice’s Cullen choker to this triple pendant.  However, Alice is one of my favorite characters so I had to get her pendant.  I held off getting this because others have commented on how the chains break.  I saw it once at Hot Topic and was taken aback by how “big” it was compared to the choker.  But, once again, Target.com came through and I was able to purchase it for $13.99

Bella’s St. Jude bracelet

bella_bracelet

Technically this isn’t a BD item, but it was released (rereleased?) along with the other BD replicas.  Not a big fan of this bracelet, and I’m not sure why.  But since I have a lot of Bella items I figured I should have this one.  And for only $4.99 from Target.com, why not?

Bella’s wedding ring set (parts 1 and 2)

bd_engagement_1

Yes, that’s right.  I have the wedding ring set from both parts 1 and 2.  Which are exactly the same except for the packaging.  The above picture is only showing the part 1 set.  My set is a little scuffed, especially the plain band.  I can’t wear the rings though since they are size 7 and that is too big even for my thumb.  I do also have other versions of the engagement ring.  Along with my part 1 set is a costume jewelry piece from Infinite Jewelry (left) and one of the two handmade inspired pieces from Etsy (right).  I’m not sure what this first Etsy ring is made from but the second is sterling silver and looks almost exactly like Bella’s.

Bella’s Hair Comb

bella_haircomb

Probably one of my favorite items but I held off buying it for a long time (actually, I bought all of the part 1 pieces just before/after part 2 was released).  I got it off of Amazon.com, and thanks to some cc reward points it was free.  I have had no occasion to wear it so it remains in its velvet box inside the Neca packaging.  It’s gorgeous though.

Leave a Reply

